The Egyptian Mysteries; 6 Book Collection

The Egyptian Mysteries is a series of six interconnected novels featuring the world’s first private eye, the scribe, Huy, who learns as he works, a reluctant detective working in a world of power politics during the reign of Tutankhamen that followed the death of the Pharaoh Akhenaten, where sex is a commodity and life means nothing.

The first two have already been issued as eBooks by Endeavour Press and are available from Amazon – and

Reviews include:-

‘City of Dreams’ is a gripping Egyptian thriller from master of the genre Anton Gill.’

‘Brilliantly researched history blending with a tense thriller to rank with the best of them.’

(Reinhard Hesse)

‘All you’ve ever wanted to know about sex in ancient Egypt…including a tour of the best brothels, plus tips on how to do it,…Exotic, erotic and highly recommended, like Gill’s first Egyptian mystery, City of the Horizon.’

(Literary Review)

‘Anton Gill supplies enough tension and breadth of description to keep one wanting to know the answer…and he is very readable.’

(Times Literary Supplement)

The Egyptian Mysteries; City of the Horizon

The Egyptian Mysteries; City of Dreams

2 thoughts on “The Egyptian Mysteries; 6 Book Collection

  1. G’day Anton, I am interested to know if book 4 to 6 in the egyptian mysterys series are still available in paperback as i have just found out there are another 3.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.